New learners

Fencing@MQ officially welcomed another group of learners to the club last Friday night, with the first learn to fence course of the year. The group has taken their first steps to becoming fencers and the club wishes them all the best.

In an effort to help promote the club and expand its member group we intend to conduct a lot more classes this year.

For those who haven’t fenced before but have always wanted to learn, nows the chance to get involved. Simply register your expression of interest.

6 thoughts on “New learners

  1. Hello,
    I would be interested in starting classes as my two daughter fence. I live at St Ives. Would it be possible to join the beginners class that has just started or do I have to wait or are first timers one on one?

    • Hi Cathryn, unfortunately you’d have to wait until the next course. We will be running one in April and more throughout the year.

      If you email me I’ll add your details to the waiting list.

  2. Hello,
    I would be interested in starting classes.I am MQ student.What should I need prepare. And how and when?

    • Hi Yolanda,

      we are running a course in April: Friday 13 April – Friday 11 May, 7-8:30pm. If you can commit to ALL five nights, and would like to take part in the course please let me know ASAP.

Leave a Reply

